Congress Names Candidates for By-polls to 5 Assam Assembly Constituencies » lyricsmintss


The Assam Congress on Tuesday introduced the names of candidates for by-polls to 5 meeting constituencies on October 30. All India Congress Committee normal secretary Mukul Wasik, in a launch, named social gathering chief Jowel Tudu for the Gossaigaon seat, Bhaskar Dahal for Tamulpur and Monoranjan Konwar for Thowra. Congress leaders Shailendra Nath Das and Luhit Konwar have been fielded in Bhabanipur and Mariani, respectively, it stated. The by-polls in Gossaigaon and Tamulpur have been necessitated as a result of dying of sitting MLAs, whereas the incumbents in Bhabanipur, Mariani and Thowra resigned from their seats to affix the ruling BJP.

Learn all of the Newest Information, Breaking Information and Coronavirus Information right here. Comply with us on Fb, Twitter and Telegram.

Disclaimer: This publish has been auto-published from an organization feed with none modifications to the textual content material and has not been reviewed by an editor

Leave a Comment